The Second Day

29 Oct

I said I would write something every day. When did I say that?

Last week sometime. But I was in another country.

Does that matter?      But I was in another country.

– all that really matters is that you do what you said really matters is that you keep your word about matters that are matters that really –

There is another country. Over there, beyond the last suburb you know, out there on the edge where the sound of the motorway is a low hum that runs constantly beneath your thoughts.

There is another country out there. Most people look and see nothing. They pass it by oblivious. They miss the turn off. But it’s there, alright.

So, I’ll write about that.

 

Leave a Reply

